mySimpleshow

simpleshow is creating explanation videos to help worldwide clients communicating their messages in an easy way. With mysimpleshow they launched an online tool empowering everybody to make their own professional videos – based on Retrescos Explainer Engine.
Only one click is necessary to analyse the script given by the user and propose matching illustrations to visualize the content. The user can now pick the best illustration for his message. Meanwhile the Engine is learning from the users choice and the accuracy is increasing steadily.

 

[one_half padding=”0 15px 0 0″]Semantic Recognition

In our semantic analysis the most important keywords and topics are defined. Taking this as a basis the user maintains illustrations matching his storyline with the most relevant match shown first.

Integration of world knowledge

The integration of existing information and world knowledge is also part of the matching process of our software. For example, “President John F. Kennedy” is not only recognized as a person but also as a “male politician from the US”. Details like that are considered in the matching process.

[/one_half]

[one_half_last]

Layout-Robot

Our semantics helps to develop certain logics within each video in order not to disturb its fluency, f.e. by recognizing reasonable distances between the keywords which are going to be visualized or also by proposing an aggregation of the visual elements in case of enumerations.

Also, relations and coherences are identified automatically. Within the sentence “Franca has a question” our semantics recognizes the relation between the person Franca and the question she got. Therefore a female person with a question mark above the head is proposed for the illustration.

 

[/one_half_last]

 

Have a look at the results and create your own explanation video with the help of our technologies – we’ve done the same:

mysimpleshow verwendet im Erstellungsprozess der Videos Technologien von Retresco, insbesondere die Retresco-Semantik: Durch einen Klick analysiert die Retresco Explainer Engine das vom Nutzer verfasste Skript seines individuellen Erklärvideos, um möglichst passende Illustrationen und Visualisierungen anzubieten. Diese stehen dem Nutzer dann zur freien Auswahl. 

Seman­ti­sche Erken­nung
Die Ret­res­co Exp­lai­ner Engi­ne erkennt direkt im Text rele­van­te Key­wor­ds und ord­net die­sen im Matching-Pro­zess pas­sen­de visu­el­le Tref­fer zu. Hier­bei wird dem Nut­zer stets der rele­van­tes­te Tref­fer zuerst ange­zeigt.

Inte­gra­ti­on von Welt­wis­sen
Die Ret­res­co-Seman­tik inte­griert bestehen­de Infor­ma­tio­nen und Welt­wis­sen in den Matching-Pro­zess. So erkennt die Soft­ware bei­spiels­wei­se, dass  “Prä­si­dent John F. Ken­ne­dy” nicht nur eine Per­son ver­kör­pert, son­dern auch, dass es sich um einen „männ­li­chen Poli­ti­ker aus den USA“ han­delt und beach­tet der­ar­ti­ge Fein­hei­ten beim Matching.

Lay­out-Robot
Außer­dem lie­fert die Ret­res­co-Seman­tik spe­zi­el­le Logi­ken zum Video; bei­spiels­wei­se inte­griert sie ange­mes­se­ne Abstän­de zwi­schen den ein­zel­nen Key­wor­ds, für die eine Visua­li­sie­rung vor­ge­schla­gen wird. Eben­so kann eine Grup­pie­rung visu­el­ler Ele­men­te statt­fin­den, sobald Auf­zäh­lun­gen im Text vor­kom­men.

Auch Rela­tio­nen inner­halb des Tex­tes erfasst die Seman­tik und setzt sie visu­ell um. So erkennt sie bei­spiels­wei­se beim Satz “Fran­ca has a ques­ti­on” die Rela­ti­on zwi­schen der Per­son Fran­ca und ihrer Fra­ge, und schlägt daher eine weib­li­che Per­son mit einem Fra­ge­zei­chen über dem Kopf als visu­el­les Ele­ment vor. 

 

Schau­en Sie sich das Ergeb­nis der Zusam­men­ar­beit an und ver­su­chen Sie sich ger­ne an Ihrem eige­nen Erklär­vi­deo mit der Unter­stüt­zung unse­rer Tech­no­lo­gi­en — wir haben es auch getan: