Entries by Kristin Strauch

Expert interview: How much AI is in NLG? And what are GPT models?

The US AI company OpenAI – originally founded as a non-profit organisation – has released several Generative Pretrained Transformer (GPT) systems (GPT, GPT-2, GPT-3) in the past two years, which have received a lot of media attention and are often described as Natural language generation (NLG) systems. However, GPT systems are very different from the […]

Natural language generation for the tourism industry

Technological innovations are radically changing the tourism industry: on the one hand, they make travel easier, more convenient and, in some cases, more cost-effective for individuals; on the other hand, they open up new possibilities for tourism providers to set up their business processes efficiently and scalably. This year’s World Tourism Day on Friday, 27 […]

Natural language generation – Industries & formats

Automatic text generation is just as exciting as it is multi-faceted: a wide variety of possibilities arise, especially with regard to potential areas of application. While the text types that can be created by natural language generation range from descriptive texts (product descriptions, traffic reports, etc.) to reports in the field of business intelligence, etc., […]

AI & Automation: Rethinking Work

Our working world is changing. For several years now, we have been experiencing how artificial intelligence, algorithms and robot systems not only change our private lives, but also work processes: doctors are supported by algorithms in the evaluation of X-ray images, robot systems are used in nursing and journalists are guided by AI systems in […]

Einträge von Kristin Strauch

Retresco zu den Top 3 der innovativsten Medien-Dienstleister gekürt

Kress pro, das renommierte Magazin für die Medien- und Kommunikationsbranche, hat in seiner aktuellen Ausgabe die beliebtesten Tech-Dienstleister von Deutschlands größten Online-Sites ausgezeichnet. Über das Ergebnis freuen uns wir sehr: In der Kategorie „Innovation“ zählt Retresco zu den Top 3. Zur Methodik: Für das Ranking hat Kress pro die – laut IVW – 150 reichweitenstärksten […]

Künstliche Intelligenz & Automatisierung: Arbeit neu denken

Unsere Arbeitswelt wandelt sich. Bereits seit einigen Jahren erleben wir, wie Künstliche Intelligenz, Algorithmen und Robotersysteme nicht nur unseren privaten Alltag, sondern auch Arbeitsprozesse verändern: Ärztinnen und Ärzte werden bei der Auswertung von Röntgenbildern durch Algorithmen unterstützt, Robotersysteme in der Pflege eingesetzt und Journalistinnen und Journalisten bei ihrer Recherche von KI-Systemen beraten. Die Folge: Persönliche […]

Hot off the press – 06/2019

Künstliche Intelligenz ist ein heißes Thema – die Technologien polarisieren, die Medienaufmerksamkeit wird größer. In unserem digitalen Pressespiegel stellen wir monatlich wichtige Artikel rund ums Thema zusammen, um jedem Interessierten den Einstieg in das Thema Künstliche Intelligenz zu ermöglichen und einen Anstoß zum Austausch schaffen. Im Juni haben u.a. Zeit Online, TechCrunch, Quartz, Nieman Lab und der Deutschlandfunk zum Thema […]